Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS
 
 
 

Everblades commence training camp

September 28, 2012
Special to the Reporter (sancapnews@breezenewspapers.com) , Island Reporter, Captiva Current, Sanibel-Captiva Islander

The Florida Everblades' training camp opens with at 2:45 p.m. practice session today on the recreation side of Germain Arena.

Practices throughout the camp period will be held in the main rink, or in the green recreation rink. All sessions are open to the public.

The team has one afternoon session the first three days this weekend and go to two-a-days mornings and afternoons all next week.

Two preseason exhibition games against the Orlando Solar Bears are on the schedule next Friday and Saturday nights at Germain Arena.

The second week of training camp, Oct. 8-13, consists of one practice session at 10 a.m.

The regular season opening games against Orlando are at 7:30 p.m. on Oct. 12 and 7 p.m. on Oct. 13 at Germain Arena. The Everblades will raise their Kelly Cup championship banner prior to Friday's first game. The first 2,500 fans will receive commemorative mini-banner.

Individual games tickets for preseason and opening weekend are on sale at any Ticketmaster outlet, or the arena box office. Fans also can call Ticketmaster at 1-800-745-3000, or order online at www.ticketmaster.com

The training camp schedule (subject to change): ? ?Friday, September 28 ?2:45 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Green Rink) ?Saturday, September 29 ?12:15 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. (Green Rink) ?Sunday, September 30 ?1:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m. (Green Rink) ?Monday, October 1 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. ?3:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. ?Tuesday, October 2 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. ?3:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. ?Wednesday, October 3 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. ?3:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, October 4 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Friday, October 5 ?10 a.m. to 11 a.m. ?7:30 p.m. Preseason game vs. Orlando, Germain Arena ?Saturday, October 6 ?10 a.m. to 11 a.m. ?7 p.m. Preseason game vs. Orlando, Germain Arena ?

Sunday, October 7 ?Day Off, No on ice sessions ?Monday, October 8 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. ?Tuesday, October 9 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. ?Wednesday, October 10 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. ?Thursday, October 11 ?10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web